Daoist Benevolent Association, Inc.

The path to a healthy life lies within

Log in
Member Log-in
Join Now
  • Home
  • Taiji Basics - Teachers-In-Training - Classes by Donation with Andrea Fakis

Taiji Basics - Teachers-In-Training - Classes by Donation with Andrea Fakis

  • Thursday, October 07, 2021
  • Thursday, December 30, 2021
  • 22 sessions
  • Thursday, October 07, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EDT)
  • Sunday, October 10, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EDT)
  • Thursday, October 14, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EDT)
  • Sunday, October 17, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EDT)
  • Thursday, October 21, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EDT)
  • Sunday, October 24, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EDT)
  • Thursday, October 28, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EDT)
  • Sunday, October 31, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EDT)
  • Thursday, November 04, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EDT)
  • Sunday, November 07, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EST)
  • Thursday, November 11, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EST)
  • Sunday, November 14, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EST)
  • Thursday, November 18, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EST)
  • Sunday, November 21, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EST)
  • Sunday, November 28, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EST)
  • Thursday, December 02, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EST)
  • Sunday, December 05, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EST)
  • Thursday, December 09, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EST)
  • Sunday, December 12, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EST)
  • Thursday, December 16, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EST)
  • Sunday, December 19, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EST)
  • Thursday, December 30, 2021, 8:00 PM 9:00 PM (EST)
  • Zoom

Registration

(depends on selected options)

Base fee:
  • Teacher-in-training class
    Donation based

Register

What is it? 

In this class, we will introduce students to Taiji Basics. The session will start with warm up exercises in stretching, meditation and Qigong.  Then it will proceed to a drill on basic Taiji movements such as "brush knee", "single whip", "playing the lute", "grasping the bird's tail" among others.  The introduction of these movements will familiarize you with the proper execution of these Taiji basics in coordination with deep breathing.  In no time, you will be able to move on to the short form of 28.  This is a great introductory class for those who do not have experience with Taiji. 

What are the Teachers-In-Training Classes?

DBA is again offering this series of classes by our teachers in training.
This series is part of the practicum requirement for students who seek teacher certification and plan to teach Wudang Martial Arts to the public. This initiative is a further step in promoting Master Zhou’s mission to pass the Wudang Arts on to future generations by providing more people access to the physical, emotional, and spiritual benefits these healing arts provide.  Courses taught by teachers-in-training offer an important pathway to inspire more students to learn, to practice, and to teach Wudang Martial Arts.

Why are these classes called "Classes by Donation"?

When you take a class led by our teachers-in-training, you not only assist them in fulfilling the capstone of their many years of training, you also support Shifu Zhou's Daoist Benevolent Association, his non-profit organization. Master Zhou hopes to encourage his students and supporters to take classes for their wellbeing while simultaneously donating to his foundation.  Financial support is crucial to maintaining and sustaining this organization.


Become a Member!
for access to exclusive content and discounts 

More classes and information on Wudang Kung Fu & Tai Chi with Master Zhou available at:  

Daoist Gate Wudang Arts
Goal: $50,000.00
Collected: $26,300.00
53%
Your support allows us to continue offering affordable workshops, retreats, and classes to the community. We are also working to build and beautify our Xuan Ju Daoist Center in Francestown, NH.

Contact Us:
info@dbahealth.org

132 2nd NH Turnkpike N. 
Francestown, NH 03043

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software